Angels in your life

IMG_8830.PNGI just got finished reading a really good book called “Finding Noel”.  My mom read it and suggested to me that I read it as well.  This book is about Angels in your life.  People who are there when you need them the most.  This has gotten me to think of all the angels in my life.  Two angels that are consistently in my life are my mom and dad. They are true examples of what amazing parents are.  I am extremely lucky to have them in my life and to be their daughter.  They are both the foundation to my life.  They were there for me every day when I was so scared and having panic attacks.  Their unconditional love has shaped me to who I am today.

Through the dark period of my life, my mom told me about a priest that she and her best friend Maureen went to years ago.  He was a known miracle healer,  Father Rookey.   I am a very spiritual person, so at this moment in my life I turned to God.  I started praying Father Rookey’s miracle prayer every night.  In the meantime, I also looked up healers and stumbled upon a woman named Bernadette Godfrey.  She did bioenergy work.  I decided to make an appointment and go.  I ended up loving it.  The first time there I told her about my anxiety and what I was going through.  I also mentioned the prayer and the priest.  I was so taken back when she said that she had known him.  She also had some holy water that was blessed by him with her.  She let me take some.  At that moment, I knew it wasn’t a coincidence.  This woman was meant to come into my life and help me heal.  I continued going to her for months and her healing methods combined with praying Father Rookey’s miracle prayer helped me get out of the dark hole I was in.  Now that was not the end of it.  During the time I was praying this prayer, I also became agoraphobic and didn’t want to leave my house for fear of another panic attack.  One night, my mom and dad were going out with their best friends and said I should come along.  I decided that was a good idea and went with them.  At the restaurant with them was their priest friend from Ireland.  I ended up sitting next to him and talking to him throughout the dinner.  I told him about my panic attacks and low and behold he told me he was also a counselor and knew all to well about anxiety.  His words touched my heart, I will never forget it.  He told me he would put me at the top of his prayer list and that right there made me believe in Angels even more.  I left that restaurant with hope.  Hope that I will fight through what I was going through and that there was a light at the end of the tunnel.

It still was all so weird to me how these people came into my life.  From the prayer, Father Rooney ( who had passed away a few years ago), Bernadette Godfrey the bioenergy healer and then the counselor priest.  What gave me the chills were how all three were connected.  The priest was from Ireland, Bernadette was also from Ireland and Fr. Rookey served in Ireland.  Wow, just wow!  I now have a whole new love for Ireland.  These angels came into my life for a reason.  I started my healing process to happiness again.  One last angel that came into my life was my pup Benji.  I will touch on him in another blog.  All of this happened for a reason.  My angels helped me to heal and enjoy life again.  I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

